Executive Committee

We are proud to have been well served by an entirely volunteer committee since our establishment in 1986/87. Those who have been on the RBMS Executive Committee are listed below.


Myles Coker

Vice president

Jess Walker


Apanie Wood


Lisa Duncan

Immediate Past President

Alison Miller

Year President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Past President
2018/19 Alison Miller Myles Coker Jacqui Lloyd Josh Hale Mark Stacey
2017/18 Alison Miller Myles Coker Rebecca Schwarzman Josh Hale Mark Stacey
2016/17 Mark Stacey Myles Coker Alison Miller Josh Hale Jesse Barrett
2015/16 Mark Stacey Myles Coker Johanna Slijkerman Marty Hillemacher Jesse Barrett
2014/15 Jesse Barrett Mark Stacey Johanna Slijkerman Marty Hillemacher -
2013/14 Jesse Barrett Mark Stacey Johanna Slijkerman Marty Hillemacher Geoff Vietz
2012/13 Geoff Vietz Jesse Barrett Johanna Slijkerman Marty Hillemacher Joanne Andrews, nee Hand

Committee Members

The RBMS Executive has been supported by many other dedicated Committee members during our history. All Committee members are listed below, along with their length of service as a Committee member of the Society.

Vic Chapter Lead

Janice Taylor

NSW Chapter Lead

Rhiannon Hughes

SEQ Chapter Lead

Ben Pearson

Online Tools

Brad Clingin

Online Tools

Genevieve Smith

Online Content

Christian Borovac

Online Content

Emily Renshaw

5+ Years 3 Years 2 Years 1 Year
Ron Hodges (20 yrs) Geoff Vietz (4 yrs) Apanie Wood (2 yrs) Adam Hood (1 yrs)
John Senior (14 yrs) Ian Rutherfurd (4 yrs) Barrie Richardson (2 yrs) Alanna Main (1 yrs)
Lance Lloyd (14 yrs) Jamie Kaye (4 yrs) Ben Pearson (2 yrs) Andrew Cameron (1 yrs)
Bob Rau (13 yrs) Peter Rankin (4 yrs) Bill Johnsen (2 yrs) Ben Tate (1 yrs)
John Tilleard (11 yrs) Rebecca Schwarzman (4 yrs) Bronwyn Gwyther (2 yrs) Brad Dalrymple (1 yrs)
Sandra Brizga (11 yrs) Ashley Roberts (3 yrs) Dan Borg (2 yrs) Chris Gippel (1 yrs)
Don Thompson (9 yrs) Brad Clingin (3 yrs) Dean Judd (2 yrs) Chris Irons (1 yrs)
Clarke Ballard (8 yrs) Chris Dwyer (3 yrs) Fiona Gilbert (2 yrs) Christian Borovac (1 yrs)
Mark Stacey (8 yrs) Ed Thexton (3 yrs) Geoff Denans (2 yrs) Colin Creighton (1 yrs)
Colin Turbull (7 yrs) Edwina Manifold (3 yrs) Jacqui Lloyd (2 yrs) Colin Leitch (1 yrs)
Jesse Barrett (7 yrs) James Rennie (3 yrs) John Riddiford (2 yrs) David Jones (1 yrs)
Joanne Andrews, nee Hand (7 yrs) Julian O’Mara (3 yrs) Marnie Ireland (2 yrs) Emily Renshaw (1 yrs)
Keiran Croker (7 yrs) Kelly O’Shannasy (3 yrs) Mike Willis (2 yrs) Genevieve Smith (1 yrs)
Marty Hillemacher (7 yrs) Lisa Duncan (3 yrs) Penny Rogers (2 yrs) Greg Peters (1 yrs)
Alison Miller (6 yrs) Michael Papworth (3 yrs) Peter Jackson (2 yrs) Janice Taylor (1 yrs)
Amanda Wealands (6 yrs) Pamela Brook (3 yrs) Russell Hawken (2 yrs) Jarod Lyon (1 yrs)
Barry Lewis (6 yrs) Patricia Geraghty (3 yrs) Russell Wealands (2 yrs) Jasmine Errey (1 yrs)
Chris Chesterfield (6 yrs) Peter Rogan (3 yrs) Sarah Greenwood-Smith (2 yrs) Jess Walker (1 yrs)
Jane Bateson (6 yrs) Peter Sandercock (3 yrs) Scott Seymour (2 yrs) John Oats (1 yrs)
Johanna Slijkerman (6 yrs) Rob Patrick (3 yrs) Solvej Patschke (2 yrs) Justin Sheed (1 yrs)
Josh Hale (6 yrs) Stephen Perriss (3 yrs) Kathy Russell (1 yrs)
Kimberly James (6 yrs) Wayne Tennant (3 yrs) Les Tate (1 yrs)
Misko Ivezich (6 yrs) Lisa Walpole (1 yrs)
Myles Coker (6 yrs) Matt Curtis (1 yrs)
Ross Hardie (6 yrs) Matt Jackson (1 yrs)
Sam Marwood (6 yrs) Matthew Curtis (1 yrs)
Clare Ferguson (5 yrs) Michael Smith (1 yrs)
Jean Rau (5 yrs) Nick O’Connor (1 yrs)
Jennifer Davis (5 yrs) Nick Ronan (1 yrs)
Susan Watson, nee Burns (5 yrs) Pat Condina (1 yrs)
Pauline Clancy (1 yrs)
Phillip Smith (1 yrs)
Rhiannon Hughes (1 yrs)
Rob Skinner (1 yrs)
Ruth Cockerton (1 yrs)
Steve Page (1 yrs)
Tanya Wansbrough (1 yrs)
Trevor Dando (1 yrs)
Yi-Ming Ma (1 yrs)

Life Members

To reflect their significant contribution to the RBMS, the Committee has appointed the following eight life (honorary) members since our establishment in 1986/87:

  • Ian Rutherfurd (appointed 2016)
  • Sandra Brizga (appointed 2014)
  • Lance Lloyd (appointed 2014)
  • John Senior (appointed 2001)
  • Don Thompson (appointed pre-1996)
  • John Tilleard (appointed 1998)
  • Colin Turnbull (appointed pre-1996; now deceased)
  • Ron Hodges (appointed pre-1996; now deceased)

Not ready to Join?

Join our mailing list to go with the flow while being kept in the know.

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.